NJIT Faculty Council

The Faculty Council represents the faculty and instructing staff of NJIT.  Its purpose is to facilitate communications among the faculty, the administration, and Trustees, to enhance faculty governance; and to promote harmonious, efficient, and educationally effective operation of the Institute.


Council Members 2012-2013

Michael Bieber

Department of Information Systems
973-596-2681; michael.p.bieber@njit.edu

Michael Booty
Department of Mathematical Sciences
973-596-3484, booty@njit.edu

Cheul Cho
Department of Biomedical Engineering
973-596-5381; cho@njit.edu

Alex Gerbessiotis
Department of Computer Sciences
973-596-3244; alexg@njit.edu

Walid Hubbi
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
973-596-3518; hubbi@njit.edu

Boris Khusid
Department Chemical, Biological & Pharmaceutical Engineering
973-596-3316; khusid@njit.edu

Burt Kimmelman
Department of Humanities
973-596-3376, burt.kimmelman@njit.edu

Mohamed Mahgoub
Department of Engineering Technology
973-596-6081; mahgoub@njit.edu

Neil Maher
Federated Department of History
973-596-6348, maher@njit.edu

Priscilla Nelson

Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
973-596-5864; priscilla.nelson@njit.edu

Zeyuan Qui
Department of Chemistry & Environmental Science
973-596-5357; zeyuan.qui@njit.edu

Gareth Russell
Department of Biological Sciences
973-596-4299; russell@njit.edu

Anthony Schuman
College of Architecture and Design
973-596-6370; schuman@njit.edu

Andrei Sirenko

Department of Physics
973-596-5342; sirenko@njit.edu

Mark Somers
School of Management
973-596-3279; mark.somers@njit.edu

Steve Tricamo
Department of  Mechanical and Industrial Engineering
973-596-5712; stephen.j.tricamo@njit.edu

Mary Short
Cullimore Hall, Room 103
973-596-3275; short@njit.edu