About

NJIT Faculty Council

The Faculty Council represents the faculty and instructing staff of NJIT.  Its purpose is to facilitate communications among the faculty, the administration, and Trustees, to enhance faculty governance; and to promote harmonious, efficient, and educationally effective operation of the Institute.


Resources


Council Members 2012-2013


Michael Bieber

Department of Information Systems
973-596-2681; michael.p.bieber@njit.edu

Michael Booty
Department of Mathematical Sciences
973-596-3484, booty@njit.edu

Cheul Cho
Department of Biomedical Engineering
973-596-5381; cho@njit.edu

Alex Gerbessiotis
Department of Computer Sciences
973-596-3244; alexg@njit.edu


Walid Hubbi
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
973-596-3518; hubbi@njit.edu

Boris Khusid
Department Chemical, Biological & Pharmaceutical Engineering
973-596-3316; khusid@njit.edu


Burt Kimmelman
Department of Humanities
973-596-3376, burt.kimmelman@njit.edu

Mohamed Mahgoub
Department of Engineering Technology
973-596-6081; mahgoub@njit.edu


Neil Maher
Federated Department of History
973-596-6348, maher@njit.edu


Priscilla Nelson

Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
973-596-5864; priscilla.nelson@njit.edu


Zeyuan Qui
Department of Chemistry & Environmental Science
973-596-5357; zeyuan.qui@njit.edu


Gareth Russell
Department of Biological Sciences
973-596-4299; russell@njit.edu


Anthony Schuman
College of Architecture and Design
973-596-6370; schuman@njit.edu


Andrei Sirenko

Department of Physics
973-596-5342; sirenko@njit.edu


Mark Somers
School of Management
973-596-3279; mark.somers@njit.edu

Steve Tricamo
Department of  Mechanical and Industrial Engineering
973-596-5712; stephen.j.tricamo@njit.edu


Secretary: 
Mary Short
Cullimore Hall, Room 103
973-596-3275; short@njit.edu