Schedule of Meetings FY 2016 - FY 2017

All meetings are scheduled to be held in the Eberhardt Hall NJIT Alumni Center Board Room.


Meeting dates and times are as follows:

  • 12:00 - 2:00 PM - Committee Meetings
  • 2:00 - 4:00 PM - Closed Session
  • 4:00 - 5:00 PM - Public Session

Note:  committee meetings may occur on the same day as regular BOT meeting or alternate date as determined by the committee chair. 

2016 Board Meetings

  • Thursday, February 4, 2016
  • Tuesday, April 12, 2016 * (Changed from April 14, 2016)
  • Thursday, June 9, 2016 (BOT Meeting /Retreat)
    • (No Committee meetings)
    • 9 – 11 AM (Closed Session)
    • 11 AM -12 PM (Public Session)
    • 1 – 4 PM (Retreat)
  • Thursday, July 21, 2016
  • Thursday, September 22, 2016 * (Changed from September 15, 2016)
  • Thursday, November 17, 2016 * (Changed from November 10, 2016)


2017 Board Meetings

  • Thursday, February 9, 2017 **  (Changed from February 2, 2017)
  • Thursday, April 13, 2017
  • Thursday, June 8, 2017 (BOT Meeting /Retreat)
    • (No Committee meetings)
    • 9 – 11 AM (Closed Session)
    • 11 AM -12 PM (Public Session)
    • 1 – 4 PM (Retreat)
  • Thursday, July 27, 2017
  • Thursday, September 21, 2017
  • Thursday, November 9, 2017

Meeting Agenda Items:

February: Spring Enrollment Assessment; Sabbatical Reports; Sabbatical Leave Requests; Development Growth Strategies; Branding and Marketing Report Card, Faculty Senate Report

April: Intangible Asset Review; Budget Preview; Alumni Association Update, Cyber Security, Technology Infrastructure (On-line Library, Operational & Instructional Technology), NJ Ethics Training

June: Proposed Budget (Federal Cost Accounting), Promotion and Tenure; Strategic Plan Progress Assessment; Enrollment and Growth Strategies; Retreat

July: Annual Budget; Tuition and Fees Schedule; Annual Meeting; Election of Officers and Committee Chairs, Transparency Report on Ethical Performance

September: Financial Audit Report; Fall Enrollment Assessment; Athletics Report

November: Research Growth Strategies; KZG Consultant’s Report, Campus Safety Report (Sexual Violence Data), University Senate Report; Senior Personnel Evaluations and Compensation Review; Approval of Honorary Doctorate Candidates