Key Contacts at NJIT


Senior Administration


Admissions

Stephen M. Eck, Director, University Admissions
973-596-3300 / 973-569-3461 (fax)
stephen.eck@njit.edu


Advancement

Charles R. Dees Jr., Ph.D., Vice President for Advancement
973-596-3400 / 973-596-2950 (fax)
charles.dees@njit.edu

Jacquelynn Rhodes, Associate Vice President for Development
973-596-3407/ 973-596-3412 (fax)
rhodes@njit.edu

Alumni Relations

Michael A. Wall, Senior Executive Director for Constituent Relations
973-596-5629
michael.a.wall@njit.edu

Athletics

Tim Camp, Assistant Athletic Director for Sports Information
973-596-8461
timothy.camp@njit.edu



Bursar

Carla Perez, Bursar
Alex Agramonte, Associate Bursar
973-596-2877
bursar@njit.edu


Career Development Services

Gregory Mass, Executive Director of Career Development Services
973.596.3100 / 973-596-6364 (fax)
mass@njit.edu


Computing and Technology Services

For all technology-related questions or problems, including computing accounts, NJIT email, Moodle, Highlander Pipeline, malfunctioning PC hardware, your phone, or network connection, contact the NJIT Computing Help Desk at 973-596-2900, via IM client, or by electronic submission.. You can speak with a Helpdesk specialist Monday through Friday 8a-7p, and/or lookup common answers to common questions and report your concerns 24/7 at http://help.njit.edu. You can also submit your issue directly, 24/7 by going to http://techsupport.njit.edu.

David F. Ullman,  Associate Provost for Information Services & Technology and
Chief Information Officer
973-596-2915 / 973-596-5545 (fax)
david.ullman@njit.edu


Continuing Professional Education

Gale Tenen Spak, Associate Vice President for Continuing & Distance Education
973-596-3063 / 973-596-3288 (fax)
gale.spak@njit.edu


Custodian of Records

NJ Open Public Records Act - (OPRA)
NOTE: The OPRA Custodian of Records does NOT process requests for student records or transcript requests! For student records and transcript requests contact the Registrar's Office.

Clara Williams
973-596-5461 / 973-642-4056 (fax)
clara.b.williams@njit.edu or Request a record

Enterprise Development Center (EDC)

Jerry Creighton Sr., Executive Director
211 Warren Street
973 643-4063
jerry.creighton@njit-edc.org


Ethics

Liaison Officer
Jean Feeney
973-596-4285 / 973-642-4066 (fax)
jean.e.feeney@njit.edu


Financial Aid

Ivon Nunez, Director of Financial Aid
973-596-3476 / 973-596-6471 (fax)
ivon.nunez@njit.edu


First Year Students

Sharon Morgan, EdD, Associate Dean and Interim Associate Dean of Students
973-596-3690 / 973-642-4782 (fax)
sharon.e.morgan@njit.edu


Graduate Studies

Sotirios Ziavras, Interim Associate Provost for Graduate Studies
973-596-5651
sotirios.g.ziavras@njit.edu


Human Resources

Kay Turner, Esq.., SPHR, Vice President of Human Resources
973-596-3140 / 973-642-4066 (fax)
kay.turner@njit.edu

Institutional Research & Planning

Eugene P. Deess, Director, Institutional Research & Planning
973-596-3110 / 973-596-6085 (fax)
eugene.p.deess@njit.edu


Public Safety

973-596-3120
Emergencies: 973-596-3111


Registrar

Michael Maysilles, University Registrar
973-596-3236 / 973-642-7898 (fax)
michael.maysilles@njit.edu


Research & Development

Donald Sebastian, PhD, Senior Vice President for Research and Development
973-596-8449 / 973-596-6056 (fax)
donald.sebastian@njit.edu

Strategic Communications

Matthew Golden, Ed.D.
Associate Vice President for Communications, Marketing and Branding
973-596-5695
matthew.golden@njit.edu


Student Services


Charles J. Fey, Vice President for Academic and Student Services
973-596-6476
charles.j.fey@njit.edu

Jack Gentul, Dean of Students
973-596-3470 / fax 973-596-2951
gentul@njit.edu

Marybeth Boger, Interim Associate Dean of Students
973-596-3466 / fax 973-596-2951
marybeth.boger@njit.edu

Anthony Culpepper, Assistant to the Dean for Parent & Veteran Services
973-596-3469 / fax 973-596-2951
culpepper@njit.edu




Campus Directory

http://directory.njit.edu

 

Colleges and Schools:

Albert Dorman Honors College

Katia Passerini, Ph.D., Dean
973-642-7664 / 973-596-5680 (fax)
pkatia@njit.edu

College of Architecture and Design

Urs P. Gauchat, MArch, Dean
973-596-3080 / 973-596-8296 (fax)
urs.p.gauchat@njit.edu



College of Computing Sciences

Marek Rusinkiewicz, Ph.D.,  Dean
973-642-3383 / 973-596-5236 (fax)


College of Science and Liberal Arts

Jonathan Luke, Ph.D., Interim Dean
973-596-5836 / 973-565-0586 (fax)
jonathan.h.luke@njit.edu

Newark College of Engineering

Moshe Kam, Ph.D., PE, Dean
973-596-5534 / 973-596-2316 (fax)
moshe.kam@njit.edu

School of Management

Pius J. Egbelu, Ph.D., Dean
973-596-3315 / 973-596-3074 (fax)
pius.j.egbelu@njit.edu



NJIT's mailing address:

New Jersey Institute of Technology
University Heights
Newark, NJ  07102-1982

Main phone number:

973-596-3000