New Faculty at NJIT

Exploring Science and Technology Frontiers

Destined to make a major impact on the economy and quality of life in the future, NJIT is making significant commitments to tomorrow’s primary scientific and technological frontiers and taking a strategic approach to multi-disciplinary hiring of the best and the brightest candidates at all professorial ranks in our strategic focus areas:

  • Advanced Manufacturing Processes
  • Architecture Design & Construction
  • Big Data
  • Biochemistry
  • Business Systems & Processes
  • Material Science & Engineering
  • Sensing & Control

The new faculty joining the NJIT community will help implement our new interdisciplinary initiative with key roles in an exciting and important venture — aligning our programs in research and education with real-world expectations for a technological university in the 21st century.

Meet our new faculty:

Cesar Bandera Cesar Bandera
BUSINESS SYSTEMS AND PROCESSES:
Healthcare Business Systems
Assistant Professor of Management

Phone: 973-596-5634
Office: Central Ave. Bldg., Room 4028
Email: cesar.bandera@njit.edu

Michel Boufadel Michel Boufadel
ADVANCED MANUFACTURING PROCESSES:
Industrial Ecology
Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Phone: 973-596-5657
Office: Tiernan Hall, Room 274
Email: michel.boufadel@njit.edu

James Cicon James Cicon
BUSINESS SYSTEMS AND PROCESSES:
Energy Industry Business Systems
Assistant Professor of Management

Phone: 973-596-3290
Office:  Central Ave. Bldg., Room 4018
Email: james.cicon@njit.edu

Martina Decker Martina Decker
ARCHITECTURE DESIGN AND CONSTRUCTION:
Sustainable Building Design
Assistant Professor of Architecture

Phone: 973-596-5371
Office: Colton Hall, Room 333
Email: martina.decker@njit.edu

Cristiano Dias Cristiano L. Dias
BIOCHEMISTRY: Molecular Biophysics
Assistant Professor of Physics

Xiaoning Ding Xiaoning Ding
BIG DATA/CLOUD COMPUTING:
Developing Computing Systems
Assistant Professor of Computer Sciences

Phone: 973-596-3390
Office: GITC, Room 4203
Email: xiaoning.ding@njit.edu

Lian Duan Lian Duan
BUSINESS SYSTEMS AND PROCESSES:
Digital Media Business
Assistant Professor of Information Systems

Phone: 973-596-5815
Office: GITC, Room 4106
Email: lian.duan@njit.edu

Eric Fortune Eric Fortune
SENSING AND CONTROL: Bio-Cellular Sensing
Associate Professor of Biological Sciences

Email: eric.s.fortune@njit.edu

Jesse LeCavalier Jesse LeCavalier
ARCHITECTURE DESIGN AND CONSTRUCTION:
Sustainable Building Design
Assistant Professor of Architecture

Phone: 973-596-7199
Office: Colton Hall, Room 334
Email: jesse.w.lecavalier@njit.edu

Ji Meng Loh Ji Meng Loh
BIG DATA: Healthcare Analytics
Associate Professor of Mathematical Sciences

Email: ji.m.loh@njit.edu

Bernadette Longo Bernadette Longo
BUSINESS SYSTEMS AND PROCESSES:
Technical Communications
Associate Professor of Humanities

Phone: 973-596-5384
Office: Cullimore Hall, Room 419
Email: bernadette.c.longo@njit.edu

Wen Zhang Wen Zhang
ADVANCED MANUFACTURING SYSTEMS:
Industrial Ecology
Assistant Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Phone: 973-596-2477
Office: Tiernan Hall, Room 237
Email: wen.zhang.2@njit.edu

Bharat Biswal Bharat Biswal
BIOCHEMISTRY: Cellular Neural Engineering
Professor and Chair of Biomedical Engineering

Phone: 973-596-8380
Office: Fenster Hall, 607
Email: bharat.biswal@njit.edu

Wenbo Cai Wenbo Selina Cai
BUSINESS SYSTEMS AND PROCESSES:
Energy and Healthcare Business Systems
Assistant Professor of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

Phone: 973-596-3338
Office: Mechanical Engineering Center (MEC), Room 308
Email: wenbo.cai@njit.edu

Simon Garnier Simon Garnier
SENSING AND CONTROL:
Bio-Cellular Sensing
Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences

Email: simon.j.garnier@njit.edu

Abdallah Khreishah Abdallah Khreishah
BIG DATA:
Large Data Set Analytics
Assistant Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Phone: 973-596-3528
Office: Electrical & Computer Engineering Center (ECEC), Room 349
Email: abdallah.khreishah@njit.edu

Keith Krumwiede Keith Krumwiede
ARCHITECTURE DESIGN AND CONSTRUCTION: Sustainable Building Design
Associate Professor of Architecture

Email: keith.a.krumwiede@njit.edu

Alison Lefkovitz Alison Lefkovitz
BUSINESS SYSTEMS AND PROCESSES: Law, Gender and Political Economy
Assistant Professor of History


Email: alison.lefkovitz@njit.edu

Mei Liu Mei Liu
BIG DATA: Healthcare Analytics
Assistant Professor of Computer Sciences

Phone: 973-596-6597
Office: GITC, Room 4214
Email: mei.liu@njit.edu

Catalin Turc Catalin Turc
SENSING AND CONTROL:
Mechatronics
Associate Professor of Mathematical Sciences


Phone: 973-596-5327
Office: Cullimore Hall, Room 625
Email: catalin.c.turc@njit.edu

Songhua Xu Songhua Xu
BUSINESS SYSTEMS AND PROCESSES
Healthcare Business Systems

Assistant Professor of Information Systems

Phone: 973-596-5815
Office: GITC, Room 5604
Email: songhua.xu@njit.edu