Contact Admissions

Office of University Admissions

New Jersey Institute of Technology
Office of University Admissions
Fenster Hall, Room 100
University Heights
Newark, NJ 07102

Phone: 1-800-925-NJIT or 973-596-3300
Fax: 973-596-3461
Email: admissions@njit.edu

Office Hours:
Monday–Friday
8:30 AM to 4:30 PM

University Admissions:

Stephen Eck Director of University Admissions stephen.eck@njit.edu

Undergraduate Admissions Counselors:

David Babb Admissions Counselor - Southern New Jersey (Atlantic, Burlington, Camden, Cape May, Cumberland, Gloucester and Salem) and Pennsylvania david.b.babb@njit.edu
Ivan Crego Admissions Counselor -New York City and New York State ivan.e.crego@njit.edu
Debbie Gabbidon Assistant Director - International, Essex, Hudson and Middlesex Counties debbie.gabbidon@njit.edu
Miosotis Hernandez Assistant Director - Bergen and Passaic Counties miosotis.hernandez@njit.edu
Tony Jackson Associate Director - Transfer Admissions and remaining states in the U.S. anthony.jackson@njit.edu
John Piechnik Assistant Director - Morris, Mercer, Ocean, Sussex, Warren, Hunterdon Counties, Maryland and Delaware john.piechnik@njit.edu
Adrienne Richardson Assistant Director - Monmouth, Somerset and Union Counties adrienne.richardson@njit.edu

Graduate Admissions:

Chanelle Lester Associate Director of Graduate Admissions lester@njit.edu
Somil Mehta Assistant Director of Graduate Admissions - MS applications for the College of Architecture and Design and Newark College of Engineering somil.r.mehta@njit.edu
Nancy Vega Assistant Director of Graduate Admissions - MS applications for the College of Computing Sciences, College of Science and Liberal Arts and the School of Management nancy.vega@njit.edu

Administrative Staff:

Damaris Arocho Customer Service Rep - Undergraduate Transfers damaris.arocho@njit.edu
Nicole Daniels Customer Service Rep - Graduate (Last Name: Mb-R) nicole.d.daniels@njit.edu
Lisa Faison Customer Service Rep - Graduate (Last Name: Gs - Ma) lisa.faison@njit.edu
Saraya Freeland Customer Service Rep - Undergraduate Freshman (A - L) saraya.freeland@njit.edu
Jasmin Golson Customer Service Rep - Undergraduate Readmits jasmin.golson@njit.edu
Yolanda Hardaway Customer Service Rep - Undergraduate Freshman (M - Z) yolanda.hardaway@njit.edu
Wonnie Hunt Customer Service Rep - Graduate (Last Name: A - Gr) huntw@njit.edu
Wanda McQueen Administrative Assistant - Graduate wanda.mcqueen@njit.edu
Virginia Sheppard Customer Service Rep - Graduate (Last Name: S - Z) byrd@njit.edu
Denise Taylor Administrative Assistant - Undergraduate denise.taylor@njit.edu