Contact Admissions

Office of University Admissions

New Jersey Institute of Technology
Office of University Admissions
Fenster Hall, Room 100
University Heights
Newark, NJ 07102

Phone: 1-800-925-NJIT or 973-596-3300
Fax: 973-596-3461
Email: admissions@njit.edu

Office Hours:
Monday–Friday
8:30 AM to 4:30 PM


University Admissions:

Stephen Eck Director of University Admissions stephen.eck@njit.edu

Undergraduate Admissions Counselors:

Ivan Crego Admissions Counselor - New York City, Long Island, Westchester NY, Connnecticut, Florida, Southern United States ivan.e.crego@njit.edu
Alberto Guichardo Admissions Counselor - Camden, Cumberland, Gloucester, Salem Counties, Delaware, Maryland, Virginia, West Virginia alberto.d.guichardo@njit.edu
Debbie Gabbidon Assistant Director - International, Essex, Hudson and Middlesex Counties, Washington DC debbie.gabbidon@njit.edu
Miosotis Hernandez Assistant Director - Bergen and Passaic Counties, Rockland County NY, Upstate NY, New England miosotis.hernandez@njit.edu
Tony Jackson Associate Director - Transfer Admissions anthony.jackson@njit.edu
John Piechnik Assistant Director - Atlantic, Burlington, Cape May, Morris, Mercer, Ocean Counties, Eastern Pennsylvania, Western United States john.piechnik@njit.edu
Adrienne Richardson Assistant Director - Monmouth, Somerset, Union, Hunterdon, Warren, Sussex Counties, Staten Island,, Western Pennsylvania, Midwestern United States adrienne.richardson@njit.edu

Graduate Admissions:

Somil Mehta Assistant Director of Graduate Admissions - MS applications for the College of Architecture and Design and Newark College of Engineering somil.r.mehta@njit.edu
Nancy Vega Assistant Director of Graduate Admissions - MS applications for the College of Computing Sciences, College of Science and Liberal Arts and the School of Management nancy.vega@njit.edu

Administrative Staff:

Damaris Arocho Customer Service Rep - Undergraduate Transfers damaris.arocho@njit.edu
Nicole Daniels Customer Service Rep - Graduate (Last Name: Q-Z) nicole.d.daniels@njit.edu
Lisa Faison Customer Service Rep - Graduate (Last Name: I-P) lisa.faison@njit.edu
Saraya Freeland Customer Service Rep - Undergraduate Freshman (A - L) saraya.freeland@njit.edu
Jasmin Golson Customer Service Rep - Undergraduate Readmits jasmin.golson@njit.edu
Yolanda Hardaway Customer Service Rep - Undergraduate Freshman (M - Z) yolanda.hardaway@njit.edu
Wonnie Hunt Customer Service Rep - Graduate (Last Name: A - H) huntw@njit.edu
Wanda McQueen Administrative Assistant - Graduate wanda.mcqueen@njit.edu
Denise Taylor Administrative Assistant - Undergraduate denise.taylor@njit.edu