Transfer Credit Evaluation Department Contacts

After your initial transfer evaluation has been completed by the Office of the Registrar and you have met with an academic advisor, please contact the appropriate department transfer credit evaluator to request a review of any course that did not transfer to NJIT. 

Please provide the department transfer credit evaluators with the information below when you send an email to request a transfer credit evaluation.

  • Name
  • NJIT ID #
  • NJIT Major
  • Course description
  • Course syllabus
  • Semester completed and Grade earned
  • Previous institution unofficial transcript

DEPARTMENT TRANSFER CREDIT EVALUATORS

Ying Wu College of Computing (YWCC)

Bioinformatics (BNFO)

Usman Roshan

usman.w.roshan@njit.edu

Computer Science (CS)

Vincent Oria

vincent.oria@njit.edu

Information Systems (IS)

Brook Wu 

yi-fang.wu@njit.edu

Information Technology (IT)

Michael Halper

michael.halper@njit.edu

Martin Tuchman School of Management (MTSM)

Business - Accounting (ACCT), Economics (ECON), Finance (FIN), Human Resource Management (HRM), Marketing (MRKT), Management Information Systems (MIS), Operations Management (OM)

Michael Sweeney 

msweeney@njit.edu

College of Science & Liberal Arts (CSLA)

Biological Sciences (BIOL)

Karen Roach

karen.roach@njit.edu

Chemistry (CHEM)

Bhavani Balasubramanian

bhavani.balasubramanian@njit.edu

Communication (COMM), English (ENG), Humanities (HUM), Social Sciences (SS), Literature (LIT), Philosophy (PHIL), Science Technology & Society (STS),

 

Michael Tress

 

michael.l.tress@njit.edu

Environmental Science (EvSC)

Roumiana Petrova  roumiana.s.petrova@njit.edu

History (HIST) - History, Pre-Law, Law, Paralegal, Criminal Justice, Political Science, Public Administration, Public Service, American Studies, Gender Studies, Foreign Languages

Maureen O'Rourke

history@njit.edu

Mathematical Sciences (MATH)

Petronije Milojevic 

Please click here first: Math Transfer Credit Evaluation Process

petronije.milojevic@njit.edu

Physics (PHYS)

 

Leslie Williams

Andrei Sirenko

Tao Zhou

Send one email to all three below:

leslie.m.williams@njit.edu

andrei.sirenko@njit.edu 

taozhou@njit.edu

Theatre Arts and Technology (THAT) Michèle Rittenhouse michele.rittenhouse@njit.edu

Newark College of Engineering (NCE) 

Biomedical Engineering (BME)

 

Alev K. Erdi   and

Penelope Georges

Send one email to:

alev.k.erdi@njit.edu  and

pgeorges@njit.edu

Chemical Engineering (ChE), Biological & Pharmaceutical Engineering (PHEN)

Gordana Obuskovic 

gordana.obuskovic@njit.edu

Civil & Environmental Engineering (CEE)

Heidi Young

heidi.young@njit.edu

Electrical Engineering (EE) & Computer Engineering (CoE)

 

Marek Sosnowski  and

Ryoko Mathes 

Send one email to:

marek.sosnowski@njit.edu  and

mathes@njit.edu

Engineering Technology (see below)

 

 

  • Computer Technology (CPT) and Medical Informatics Technology (MIT)

David Lubliner

lubliner@njit.edu

  • Concrete Industry Management (CIM)

 

Mohamed Mahgoub

Anlee Orama

Send one email to:

mohamed.a.mahgoub@njit.edu and

orama@njit.edu

  • Construction Engineering Technology (CET) and Construction Management Technology (CMT)

John Wiggins

wiggins@njit.edu

  • Electrical & Computer Engineering Technology (ECET)

Daniel Brateris

brateris@njit.edu

  • Manufacturing Engineering Technology(MNET)

Samuel Lieber

samuel.lieber@njit.edu

  • Mechanical Engineering Technology (MET)

 

Arijit Sengupta

arijit.sengupta@njit.edu

  • Surveying Engineering Technology (SET)

Laramie Potts

lpotts@njit.edu

Industrial Engineering (IE)

Athanassios Bladikas 

athanassios.bladikas@njit.edu

Mechanics (MECH) - Dynamics, Statics, Strength of Materials Heidi Young heidi.young@njit.edu

Mechanical Engineering (ME)

Lucie T. Tchouassi

thibeaud@njit.edu

College of Architecture & Design* (CoAD)

Architecture (ARCH)

Meaghan O'Connor

meaghan.c.o'connor@njit.edu

Design (DD, ID & INTD)

Sasha Corchado corchado@njit.edu  

*Additional course materials will be required to conduct the transfer credit evaluation for art, architecture, and design related courses. Please contact the appropriate CoAD advisor for your major for further information.

Physical Education (PE)

Physical Education (PE)

Brian Callahan

brian.f.callahan@njit.edu