Transfer Credit Evaluation Department Contacts

After your initial transfer evaluation has been completed by the Office of the Registrar and you have met with an academic advisor, please contact the appropriate department transfer credit evaluator to request a review of any course that did not transfer to NJIT. 

Please provide the department transfer credit evaluators with the information below when you send an email to request a transfer credit evaluation.

  • Name
  • NJIT ID #
  • NJIT Major
  • Course description
  • Course syllabus
  • Semester completed and Grade earned
  • Previous institution unofficial transcript

DEPARTMENT TRANSFER CREDIT EVALUATORS

Ying Wu College of Computing (YWCC)

Bioinformatics

Usman Roshan

usman.w.roshan@njit.edu

Computer Science

Vincent Oria

vincent.oria@njit.edu

Information Systems

Brook Wu 

yi-fang.wu@njit.edu

Information Technology

Michael Halper

michael.halper@njit.edu

Martin Tuchman School of Management (MTSM)

Accounting, Economics, Finance, Human Resource Management, Marketing, Management Information Systems, Operations Management

Michael Sweeney 

msweeney@njit.edu

College of Science & Liberal Arts (CSLA)

Biological Sciences

Karen Roach

karen.roach@njit.edu

Chemistry 

Bhavani Balasubramanian

bhavani.balasubramanian@njit.edu

Communication, English, Humanities, Social Sciences, Literature, Philosophy, Science Technology & Society

 

Michael Tress

 

michael.l.tress@njit.edu

Environmental Science

Roumiana Petrova  roumiana.s.petrova@njit.edu

History, Pre-Law, Law, Paralegal, Criminal Justice, Political Science, Public Administration, Public Service, American Studies, Gender Studies, Foreign Languages

Maureen O'Rourke

history@njit.edu

Mathematical Sciences

Petronije Milojevic 

Please click here first: Math Transfer Credit Evaluation Process

petronije.milojevic@njit.edu

Physics

 

Leslie Williams

Andrei Sirenko

Tao Zhou

Send one email to all three below:

leslie.m.williams@njit.edu

andrei.sirenko@njit.edu 

taozhou@njit.edu

Theatre Arts and Technology Michèle Rittenhouse michele.rittenhouse@njit.edu

Newark College of Engineering (NCE) 

Biomedical Engineering

 

Alev K. Erdi   and

Penelope Georges

Send one email to:

alev.k.erdi@njit.edu  and

pgeorges@njit.edu

Chemical, Biological & Pharmaceutical Engineering

Gordana Obuskovic 

gordana.obuskovic@njit.edu

Civil & Environmental Engineering

Heidi Young

heidi.young@njit.edu

Electrical & Computer Engineering

 

Marek Sosnowski  and

Ryoko Mathes 

Send one email to:

marek.sosnowski@njit.edu  and

mathes@njit.edu

Engineering Technology (see below)

 

 

  • Computer Technology and Medical Informatics Technology

David Lubliner

lubliner@njit.edu

  • Concrete Industry Management

 

Mohamed Mahgoub

Anlee Orama

Send one email to:

mohamed.a.mahgoub@njit.edu and

orama@njit.edu

  • Construction Engineering Technology and Construction Management Technology

John Wiggins

wiggins@njit.edu

  • Electrical & Computer Engineering Technology

Daniel Brateris

brateris@njit.edu

  • Manufacturing Engineering Technology

Samuel Lieber

samuel.lieber@njit.edu

  • Mechanical Engineering Technology

 

Arijit Sengupta

arijit.sengupta@njit.edu

  • Surveying Engineering Technology

Laramie Potts

lpotts@njit.edu

Industrial Engineering

Athanassios Bladikas 

athanassios.bladikas@njit.edu

Mechanical Engineering

Lucie T. Tchouassi

thibeaud@njit.edu

College of Architecture & Design* (CoAD)

Architecture

Meaghan O'Connor

meaghan.c.o'connor@njit.edu

Design 

Sasha Corchado corchado@njit.edu  

*Additional course materials will be required to conduct the transfer credit evaluation for art, architecture, and design related courses. Please contact the appropriate CoAD advisor for your major for further information.

Physical Education (PE)

Physical Education

Brian Callahan

brian.f.callahan@njit.edu