Young Alumni Club (YAC)

The Young Alumni Club (YAC), a component of the Alumni
Association of NJIT, is an active organization of volunteers that
plans and sponsors gatherings for alumni who have graduated
approximately within the last 10 years.  Our events are designed 
variously for singles, couples and families.

To Join the YAC Steering Committee:

We welcome new members. We meet approximately every six weeks at Eberhardt Hall for less than two hours to brainstorm, plan events, and spread the work around so no one person is overburdened. 

If you would like to join us, or if you have event ideas you would like to share, please email our chair.

The YAC Steering Committee:

Chairs: Billy Barry '13  and Sokol Bedeni '09

Committee Members: Adeola Akere '11, Sean Crawford '11, Muhammad Elgammal '12, Rommel Fernandez '06, Kess-Ann Grant ’09, Anum Kalim `09, Keon Clinton '11,  Divya Kumar '09, Tiffany Reid '12, George Scoullos '12, Niko Scoullos ''12,  Vatsal Shah '08, '10, '14;  Chike Uzoka '06, Sebastian Vieira '09, Georgios Zavolas '10

Founding Members: Don Blazina `87, `94 Kevin Boland `90 Dave Gnau `85, `89 Eladio Ruiz `87 Steve Saperstein `84

Check this site frequently for updates. Remember, if you want to receive notice of our events, we need your updated email.  Just send your name, class year and email address to alumni@njit.edu

Upcoming Events:

Past Events:

  • Monday, October 6, 2014 – YAC Steering Committee Meeting
  • Sunday, September 28, 2014 –  Fall Harvest Festival in Morristown, New Jersey
  • Tuesday, September 9, 2014 – YAC Steering Committee Meeting
  • Thursday, July 24, 2014 - Happy Hour at Harvest Moon in New Brunswick
  • Sunday, April 27, 2014 - YAC Salsa Lesson and Dance Party
  • Thursday, April 10, 2014 - YAC Steering Committee Meeting
  • Thursday, April 3, 2014 - Beer tasting in Eberhardt Hall
  • Thursday, March 6, 2014 –  YAC Steering Committee Meeting
  • Thursday, February 6, 2014 –  YAC Steering Committee Meeting
  • Wednesday, January 29, 2014 – Webinar: "Marketing Your: Building a Personal Brand".
  • Sunday, January 26, 2014 – YAC Skating Party.
  • Thursday, January 9, 2014 –  YAC Steering Committee Meeting
  • Thursday, December 12, 2013 – YAC Steering Committee Meeting 
  • Thursday, November 21, 2013 –  President's Party for Volunteers
  • Thursday, November 14, 2013 – YAC Steering Committee Meeting 
  • Thursday November 7, 2013 – Happy Hour at Zeppelin Hall Biergarten.
  • Thursday, October 10, 2013 – YAC Steering Committee Meeting 
  • Sunday, September 22 –  8th Annual Fall Harvest Festival
  • Thursday, September 12 – YAC Steering Committee Meeting.
  • Thursday, August 18 – Happy Hour at Zeppelin Hall Biergarten.
  • Thursday, June 6, 2013 - YAC Steering Committee Meeting.
    Thursday, May 2, 2013 – YAC Steering Committee Meeting
  • Thursday, April 25, 2013 – YAC Beer Tasting at Eberhart Hall
  • Thursday, April 11, 2013 – YAC Steering Committee Meeting
  • Thursday, April 4, 2013 – YAC Steering Committee Meeting
  • Thursday, March 7, 2013 – YAC Steering Committee Meeting
  • Sunday, February 10, 2013 – Bowling at Brunswick Lanes in Belleville
  • Thursday, January 3, 2013 – YAC Steering Committee Meeting