Alumni

NJIT Alumni Events for 2007

Mark your calendar and join us!

January 2007

  • Friday, January 5, 2007 – Hatch Mott MacDonald Corp. Club – Christmas Cocktail Party – NJIT University Club, Eberhardt Hall.

February 2007

  • Friday, February 9, 2007 – Hatch Mott MacDonald Corp. Club – Wine Tasting & Dinner – NJIT University Club, Eberhardt Hall.

March 2007

  • Thursday, March 1, 2007 – Young Alumni Club – Wine Tasting – NJIT University Club, Eberhardt Hall.
  • Thursday, March 8, 2007 – PSEG Corporate Club – Lunch & Learn.
  • Friday-Sunday, March 9-11, 2007 – Soccer Alumni – 8th annual Florida Soccer Reunion.
  • Thursday, March 22, 2007 – NCE "Salute to Excellence".

April 2007

  • Monday, April 16, 2007 – Eng-Wong Taub Corporate Club meeting.
  • Thursday, April 19, 2007 – Monmouth/Ocean Regional Club luncheon.
  • Saturday, April 21, 2007 – Florida Regional Club – Leadership Circle reception.
  • Sunday, April 22, 2007 – Florida Regional Club – Tampa Bay baseball game & BBQ.

May 2007

  • Tuesday, May 1, 2007 – Young Alumni Committee (YAC) at the Belmont Lounge in Manhattan.
  • Thursday, May 10, 2007 – NJIT Night at Durham Bulls Athletic Park
  • Thursday, May 17, 2007 – NJIT Commencement.
  • Thursday, May 17, 2007 – Golden Highlanders' march at Commencement, followed by annual spring luncheon.
  • Friday - Sunday, May 18-20, 2007 – Alumni Reunion Weekend.

June 2007

  • Wednesday, June 6, 2007 – Class of 1954 Mini-Reunion Luncheon – University Club, Eberhardt Hall.
  • Friday, June 8, 2007 – Young Alumni Club (YAC) –  NJIT Night At Riverfront Stadium.
  • Thursday, June 14, 2007 – DC Metro Regional Club reception at B. Smith's.
  • Saturday, June 16, 2007 – 3rd Annual Alumni Fête.
  • Wednesday, June 20, 2007 – Philadelphia Metro Regional Club reception at the Chart House.
  • June 24, 2007 – Monmouth County & Ocean County Regional Clubs – Lakewood BlueClaws Baseball & BBQ.

July 2007

  • Wednesday, July 11, 2007 – YAC – planning committee meeting.
  • Tuesday, July 31, 2007 – Washington D.C. Regional Club – planning committee meeting.

August 2007

  • Monday, August 20, 2007 – Washington D.C. Regional Club – planning committee meeting.
  • Wednesday, August 22, 2007 – YAC – planning committee meeting.
  • Thursday, August 23, 2007 – Philadelphia Regional Club – planning committee meeting.
  • Tuesday, August 28, 2007 – Boston-Metro Regional Club – Cape Cod Reception.

September 2007

  • Friday, September 7, 2007 – NJIT vs. San Diego State soccer game (Friday, 4pm).
  • Saturday, September 8, 2007 – San Diego Regional Club Reception.
  • Sunday, September 9, 2007 – San Diego Regional Club tailgating reception (NJIT vs. Univ. of San Diego soccer game, Sat. 2:00 p.m.).
  • Sunday, September 9, 2007 – YAC – Beach Party; farewell to summer
  • Tuesday, Sep 11, 2007 – Schering Plough Corporate Club – planning meeting.
  • Monday, September 17, 2007 – PSE&G Corporate Club – planning meeting.
  • Monday, September 24, 2007 – Hatch Mott MacDonald Corporate Club – planning meeting.
  • Wednesday, September 26, 2007 – YAC – planning committee meeting.

October 2007

  • Tuesday, October 2, 2007 – Monmouth & Ocean County Regional Club tailgating reception (NJIT vs. Monmouth Univ. soccer game).
  • Wednesday, October 3, 2007 – Alumni Council Career Advance Network event (Management careers).
  • Friday, October 5, 2007 – Soccer Alumni reunion at NJIT.
  • Saturday, October 6, 2007 – Chili Cook-Off at NJIT with Young Alumni Club/HMM/PSE&G Corporate Clubs.
  • Saturday, October 6, 2007 – Golden Highlander Reception & Brunch.
  • Wednesday, October 10, 2007 – Alumni Council Career Advance Network event (IT careers).
  • Friday, October 12, 2007 – Soccer & Basketball alumni golf outing.
  • Friday, October 12, 2007 – Pi Kappa Phi alumni of the 60’s reunion.
  • Sunday, October 14, 2007 – Young Alumni Club – Fall Festival, western NJ.
  • Saturday, October 27, 2007 – Washington, D.C. Metro-Area Regional Club tailgating (NJIT vs. Howard Univ. soccer game).

November 2007

  • Wednesday, November 7, 2007 – Young Alumni Club – committee meeting.
  • Thursday, November 8, 2007 – Philadelphia Regional Club – networking reception.
  • Thursday, November 8, 2007 – Alumni Council – annual Fall meeting.
  • Friday, November 9, 2007 – Celebration 2007.
  • Saturday, November 17, 2007 – Florida Regional Club – Leadership Circle reception in Naples.
  • Saturday, November 17, 2007 – YAC – Radio City Music Hall Christmas Show event.

December 2007

  • TBA – Young Alumni Club – Steering Committee Recognition event.
  • TBA – Reunion 2008 – class planning meetings.
  • TBA – NJIT Corporate Clubs – committee meetings & events.
  • TBA – North Carolina Regional Club event.