Alumni

Alumni Events for 2011

January 2011

  • Thursday, January 6, 2011 – Young Alumni Club (YAC) – Steering Committee meeting.
  • Tuesday, January 18, 2011 – Washington DC Metro Club – Steering Committee meeting.
  • Tuesday, January 25, 2011 – Morris County Regional Club – Winter Reception. 
  • Saturday, January 29, 2011 – Washington DC Metro Club – NJIT goes to Capitol Steps.

February

  • Wednesday, February 2, 2011 – Fed Exp Webinar – "Find and Apply: Steps to Success for Landing a Federal Job" – 12:00 - 1:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, February 3, 2011 – Philadelphia Metro & South Jersey Club – Steering Committee meeting.
  • Wednesday, February 16, 2011 – Golden Highlander's Winter Luncheon & Concert.
  • Thursday, February 17, 2011 – NYC Metro Club – Networking and Panel Discussion: "Speaking of Careers".
  • Thursday, February 24, 2011 – Washington DC Metro Club Steering Committee Meeting.
  • Saturday, February 26, 2011 – Young Alumni Club (YAC) – Ringling Bros.Circus at Prudential Center.

March 2011

  • Wednesday March 2, 2011 – Fed Exp Webinar 'Lost in Translation: Finding the Right Federal Fit' 12:00 – 1:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, March 3, 2011 – YAC Steering Committee Meeting.
  • Thursday, March 10, 2011 – NYC Metro Steering Committee Meeting.
  • Thursday, March 10, 2011 – Monmouth County & Ocean County Regional Club – Spring Reception at the Oyster Point Hotel – 6:00 - 8:00 p.m., Redbank, NJ.
  • Thursday, March, 17, 2011 - South Florida Regional Club – Boca Raton Alumni Reception – The Umbria Ristorante and Lounge at the Renaissance, Boca Raton Marriott.
  • Friday-Sunday, March 18-20, 2011 – 12th Annual NJIT Soccer Alumni Reunion in Coral Springs, Florida.
  • Wednesday, March 30, 2011 – Speed Networking, 6:00-9:00 p.m.

April 2011

  • Saturday, April 2, 2011 – Florida Gulf-Coast Regional Club – NJIT Alumni at The Dali Museum.
  • Sunday, April 3, 2011 – Florida Gulf-Coast Regional Club – annual Tampa Bay Rays Baseball (vs Orioles) & BBQ.
  • Monday, April 4, 2011 – Golden Highlanders attended the Panel Discussion hosted by NJIT on the impact of Japan's Nuclear Meltdown on Nuclear Energy in the US. Lunch in Eberhardt.
  • Tuesday, April 5, 2011 – Washington DC Metro Steering Committee Meeting.
  • Saturday, April 9, 2011 – Young Alumni Club (YAC) – Wine Tasting – NJIT University Club, Eberhardt Hall.
  • Thursday, April 14, 2011 – Fed Exp Webinar 'Federal Resumes and Interviews: Tips for Tailoring Your Talents – 12:00 - 1:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, April 20, 2011 – Young Alumni Club (YAC) – Steering Committee meeting.
  • Saturday, April 30, 2011 – Bowie Bay Sox Tailgate, game and fireworks.

May 2011

  • Tuesday, May 3, 2011 – Senior Class Party.
  • Wednesday, May 4,2011 –  Philadelphia Metro & South Jersey Regional Club - Behind the scene tour of Independence Hall & dinner at City Tavern.
  • Saturday, May 7, 2011 –  Young Alumni Club (YAC) – First Time Homebuyers Workshop.
  • Thursday, May 12, 2011 – Boston Metro Regional Alumni Club –Reception in Cambridge, MA.
  • Sunday, May 15, 2011 – Team NJIT walks for the March of Dimes in Reston, VA.
  • Monday, May 16, 2011 – Golden Highlanders – Commencement 2011 Spring Luncheon
  • Friday, May 20, 2011 – Women Pioneers of NJIT – Alumnae Luncheon.
  • Friday - Sunday, May 20-22, 2011 – Alumni Reunion Weekend 2011.
  • Saturday, May 21, 2011 – Alumni Reunion Young Alumni Bash.
  • Saturday, May 21, 2011 – Alumni Achievement Awards 2011.
  • Thursday, May 26, 2011 – DC Metro Steering Committee Meeting.
  • Friday, May 27, 2011 – Washington DC Metro Club – Musical Evening at the Czech Embassy.

June 2011

July 2011

  • Wednesday, July 13, 2011 – NY Metro Steering Committee Meeting.
  • Thursday, July 14, 2011 - Phila Metro/So Jersey Steering Committee Meeting at Ponzio's on Rte 70, Cherry Hill, NJ.
  • Thursday, July 21, 2011 – NY Metro Regional Club – Cruise on the Hudson.
  • Sunday, July 24, 2011 – Morris County Regional Club – NJ Jackals Baseball Game and Picnic at Yogi Berra Stadium, Montclair State University, Montclair, NJ.

August 2011

September 2011

October 2011

November 2011

December 2011