Employer Events Calendar

Career Development Services (CDS)
“Recruiting Opportunities at NJIT”

Employer Events for Fall 2012

Event/Program/Date

Action Item

More Information

Cooperative Education and Internships
Fall & Spring Recruitment

June - September

Submit Your Job Requisitions Now

 Louis Cain
973.596.3219
Cain@njit.edu

 

Career Awareness Month

Volunteer to:

 Review Students' Resumes,  Conduct Mock Interviews, or Conduct Career Fair Prep or Building Interviewing Skills Workshops 

 September -   October

 

Contact Us to Volunteer and Increase Your Company’s Recognition and Presence on Campus
 

Jane Gaertner

     973.596.5617

     Gaertner@njit.edu



 

Conduct Information Sharing Sessions

September - November

 

 

Market  Your Company and Job Opportunities to NJIT Students

Louis Cain

973.596.3219

Cain@njit.edu

 

Students Seek Community Service Experience at Non-Profit Agencies

 

September - December

 

Submit Your Volunteer Opportunities Descriptions

Vivian Lanzot

 973.596.3642

 lanzot@njit.edu

 

Non-Profit Agencies Roundtable @ NJIT

"Showcasing Opportunities for Community Collaborations"

 

September 25

Community and Education Leaders: join us at this roundtable & luncheon to learn about resources and programs at NJIT that can help your organization.

 

Rosalind Newton

973.596.6590

newton@njit.edu

On Campus Recruitment

Spring Interviews October 1 – December 3

 

Book Now For The Best Selection Dates

Patrick Young

973.596.3246

pyoung@njit.edu

 

NJIT Fall Career Fair

October 17

 

Register Now

 

Our Spring Career Fair Attracted 110 Employers and More Than 1,600 Candidates

 

Denise Thomas

973.596.3646

CDSCareer

Fair@njit.edu

 

Recruitment Partner and Roundtable & Networking Reception

 November 28

 

View RPP Program Information at

www.njit.edu/cds

 

Jane Gaertner

973.596.5617

     Gaertner@njit.edu