Agenda of the Faculty Senate Meeting March 8, 2022 Campus Center Atrium & WebEx, 11:30 AM–1:30 PM

I. <u>Convening of the Meeting</u>

II. Approval of Minutes of the Faculty Senate Meeting on February 22, 2022

III. <u>Report of the Faculty Senate President</u>

- a. April IFM
- b. Informatics
- c. Pandemic Recovery
- d. CUE
- e. School of Management

IV. Presentation from Incoming NJIT President, Dr. Teik Lim

V. <u>New business</u>

Minutes of the Faculty Senate Meeting March 8, 2022 Campus Center Atrium & WebEx, 11:30 AM–1:30 PM

- I. <u>Convening of the Meeting</u> The meeting started at 11:40AM
- II. <u>Voting Members Present</u>: L. Rodriguez-Freire, M. Bandelt, R. Goodman, D, Horntrop, Y. N. Young, D. Bunker, I. Gatley, A. Kosovichev, B. Khusid, P. Armenante, N. Steffen-Fluhr, A. Borgaonkar, E. Farinas, S. Cai, A. Zarzycki, E. Thomas, J. Shi, Y. Perl, X. Ding, A. Gerbessiotis, G. Esperdy, A. Lee, F. Ahmadpoor, Q. Jones, M. Vinnikov
- III. <u>Non-Voting Members Present</u>: F. Deek, A. Dhawan, B. Baltzis, K. Sandell, M. Kam, K. Belfield, B. Kolarevic, O. Tukel, C. Gotsman, L. Hamilton, A. Hoang, J. Sodhi, M. Stanko, J. Bonchi, D. Kornegay, S. Corchado, M. Sharobim
- IV. Guests Present: Blake Haggerty (Digital Learning), Melodi Guillbault (MTSM), Walid Hubbi (ECE), Manuel Rodriguez (HCAD), Dale McLeod (Human Resources), Burcak Ozludil (ADHC), Sotiri Ziavras (Graduate Studies), Britt Holbrook (Humanities), Bryan Pfister (BME), Laurent Simon (Undergraduate Studies), Eric Hetherington (Research Office), Teik Lim (NJIT President), Amitabha Bose (Mathematical Sciences), Shivon Boodhoo (Research Office), Andrew Christ (Real Estate & Capital Operations), Phil Stickna (Media Services), Daniel Livingstone (Media Services), Julie Ancis (Informatics), Michael Ehrlich (MTSM), Amy Hoover (Informatics), Jeremy Reich (OIE), Steven Gomez (MTSM), Chase Wu (Computer Science), Edwin Hou (ECE), John Vito d'Antonio-Bertagnolli (BME), Cesar Bandera (MTSM), John Carpinelli (ECE), Gernot Riether (HCAD), Salam Daher (Informatics), Eliza Michalopoulou (Mathematical Sciences), Benjamin Manyindo (MTSM), Genoa Warner (CES), Matthew Golden (Chief Communications and Marketing Officer), Kristen Severi (Biological Services), Jesse House (Media Services), Cheickna Sylla (NJIT), Jay Meegoda (CEE), Cristian Borcea (Computer Science), Reza Curtmola (Computer Science), Perry Deess (OIE), Mary Delano (MTSM), Reggie Caudill (MTSM), David Bader (Data Science), Mark Somers (MTSM), Alan Yan (MTSM), Gal Haspel (Biological Sciences), Simon Garnier (Biological Sciences), Ali Mili (Computer Science), Shanthi Gopalakrishnan (MTSM)
- V. <u>Approval of Minutes of the Faculty Senate Meeting on February 22, 2022</u> Motion to approve the minutes by E. Thomas and seconded by M. Bandelt.
- VI. <u>Report of the Faculty Senate President</u> Faculty Senate President Horntrop gave his presentation on current updates regarding April IFM meeting on April 6 with Dr. Lim, Informatics, Pandemic Recovery Committee meetings continuing to meet, CUE, and School of Management accreditation.
- VII. <u>Presentation from Incoming NJIT President, Dr. Teik Lim</u> Dr. Lim introduced himself to the Faculty Senate and guests. Q&A session followed.

Topics that were discussed: Shared Governance, NJIT R1 and maintaining its status, Makerspace, Architecture Faculty and College within NJIT, Outreach with NJ community and leaders, Growth at NJIT, Community engagement, Interim Provost Committee and Faculty participation, Research, Diversity & Inclusion, NJII, and importance of non-tenure faculty at NJIT.

VIII. <u>New business</u> No new business

The meeting ended at 12:47PM. Motion to adjourn by A. Borgaonkar and seconded by D. Horntrop.