Changes to FS Constitution

3.2 Non-Voting Membership

3.2.1 Composition of the Non-Voting Membership

The non-voting membership of the Faculty Senate shall be drawn from other stakeholder groups in the university besides those qualified to be voting members, and may be altered by means of duly enacted changes to the Faculty Senate Bylaws. The number of non-voting members shall be not more than sixteen.

3.2.2 Founding Non-Voting Membership

The Faculty Senate shall initially contain sixteen non-voting members, as follows: the Provost, the Senior Vice President for Research, The Senior Vice Provost for Academic Affairs & Student Services, the five Deans of degree-granting colleges and schools, the Dean of the Honors College, the University Librarian, two members of the Lecturers and Educators Congress (selected by that body from two different colleges, schools, or constituent units), one undergraduate student (selected by the Student Senate), one graduate student (selected by the Graduate Student Association), one administrator (selected by the Administrators Council), and one staff member from an academic unit (selected by the Staff Council).

Changes to FS Bylaws

II. MEMBERSHIP

- B. Non-voting Membership
- 1. Founding Non-Voting Membership

As stated in Section 3.2 of the Constitution of the Faculty Senate, the Faculty Senate may contain up to sixteen non-voting members drawn from other stakeholder groups besides the faculty. The founding non-voting membership shall consist of

The Provost

The Senior Vice Provost for Research for

The Senior Vice Provost for Academic affairs and Students Services

The Dean of Newark College of Engineering

The Dean of the College of Science and Liberal Arts

The Dean of the College of Architecture and Design

The Dean of the School of Management

The Dean of the College of Computing Sciences

The Dean of the Albert Dorman Honors College

The University Librarian

Two members of the Lecturers and Educators Congress, selected by that body from two different colleges, schools, or organizational units

One Undergraduate Student selected by the Student Senate
One Graduate Student selected by the Graduate Student Association
One Administrator selected by the Administrators Council
One Staff Member from an academic unit, selected by the Staff Council