First Year Student Academic Advisors

Department Name Phone Office Email
Applied Physics Tao Zhou 973-642-4931 478 Tiernan taozhou@njit.edu
Architecture Amada Belton 973-596-5566 340 Weston

amada@njit.edu

Biochemistry Roumiana Petrova 973-642-7575 366 Tiernan roumiana.s.petrova@njit.edu
Bioinformatics Amanda Ackerman

Casey Hennessey

George Olsen

Michele Bell

973-596-3385

973-596-5498

973-596-3389

973-596-2985

4411 GITC

4413 GITC

4414 GITC

4412 GITC

amanda.d.ackerman@njit.edu

chenness@njit.edu

george.olsen@njit.edu

michele.bell@njit.edu

Biology Karen Roach 973.596-5612 4th Fl. Colton karen.roach@njit.edu
Biomedical Engineering Alev Erdi 973-596-3556 619 Fenster alev.k.erdi@njit.edu
Tara Alvarez tara.l.alvarez@njit.edu
Biophysics Dr. Camelia Prodan 973-596-5456 480 Tiernan camelia.prodan@njit.edu

Business

Michael Sweeney 973-596-8238 3007 CAB michael.t.sweeney@njit.edu
Business and Information Systems

Amanda Ackerman

Casey Hennessey

George Olsen

Michele Bell

973-596-3385

973-596-5498

973-596-3389

973-596-2985

4411 GITC

4413 GITC

4414 GITC

4412 GITC

amanda.d.ackerman@njit.edu

chenness@njit.edu

george.olsen@njit.edu

michele.bell@njit.edu

Chemical Engineering Gordana Ubuskoic 973-596-5451 150 Tiernan gordana.obuskovic@njit.edu
Chemistry & Environmental Science Roumiana Petrova 973-642-4076 366 Tiernan roumiana.s.petrova@njit.edu
Civil & Environmental Engineering Heidi Young 973-596-5864 266 Colton heidi.young@njit.edu
Communications & Media Chris Funkhouser 973-596-6335 425 Cullimore christopher.t.funkhouser@njit.edu
Computational Sciences Horacio Rotstein 973-596-5306 614. Cullimore horacio.g.rotstein@njit.edu
Computing and Business

Amanda Ackerman

Casey Hennessey

George Olsen

Michele Bell

973-596-3385

973-596-5498

973-596-3389

973-596-2985

4411 GITC

4413 GITC

4414 GITC

4412 GITC

amanda.d.ackerman@njit.edu

chenness@njit.edu

george.olsen@njit.edu

michele.bell@njit.edu

Computer Science

Amanda Ackerman

Casey Hennessey

George Olsen

Michele Bell

973-596-3385

973-596-5498

973-596-3389

973-596-2985

4411 GITC

4413 GITC

4414 GITC

4412 GITC

Computer & Electrical Engineering Ryoko Mathes 973-596-5457 235 ECE mathes@njit.edu
Digital Design Sasha Corchado 973-642-4983 340 Weston sasha.n.corchado@njit.edu
Engineering Science Yuan Ding 973-642-7046 235 Colton yuan.ding@njit.edu
Engineering Technology William Barnes - (ECET) 973-596-8190 2101 GITC william.barnes@njit.edu
David Lubliner - (CMPT), (MIT) 973-596-2878 2113 GITC lubliner@njit.edu
Laramie Potts - (SET) 973-596-8191 2108 GITC lpotts@njit.edu
Thomas Juliano - (MET) 973-596-5694 2102 GITC thomas.juliano@njit.edu
John Wiggins - (CET), (CMT), 973-596-8193 2107 GITC john.wiggins@njit.edu
Ronald Rockland - (TEED) 973-642-7155 2103 GITC ) rockland@njit.edu
Michael Khader - (TMT)

Mohamed Mahgoub (CIMT)

973-596-6078

973-596-6081

2106 (GITC) khader@adm.njit.edu

mahgoub@njit.edu

Enterprise Development Michael Sweeney 973-596-8238 3007 CAB michael.t.sweeney@njit.edu
Federated History Maureen O'Rourke 973-596-3284 331 Cullimore maureen.orourke@njit.edu
Fine Arts (BFA) Sasha Corchado 973-642-49833075 340 Weston sasha.n.corchado@njit.edu
Human Computer Interaction

Amanda Ackerman

Casey Hennessey

George Olsen

Michele Bell

973-596-3385

973-596-5498

973-596-3389

973-596-2985

4411 GITC

4413 GITC

4414 GITC

4412 GITC

amanda.d.ackerman@njit.edu

chenness@njit.edu

george.olsen@njit.edu

michele.bell@njit.edu

Industrial Design Sasha Corchado 973-642-4983 340 Weston sasha.n.corchado@njit.edu
Industrial Engineering Athanassios Bladikas

Balraj Mani - (LC Students)

973-596-3653

973-596-3339

212 MECH

326 MECH

athanassios.bladikas@njit.edu

balraj.mani@njit.edu

Information Systems

Amanda Ackerman

Casey Hennessey

George Olsen

Michele Bell

973-596-3385

973-596-5498

973-596-3389

973-596-2985

4411 GITC

4413 GITC

4414 GITC

4412 GITC

amanda.d.ackerman@njit.edu

chenness@njit.edu

george.olsen@njit.edu

michele.bell@njit.edu

Information Technology

Amanda Ackerman

Casey Hennessey

George Olsen

Michele Bell

973-596-3385

973-596-5498

973-596-3389

973-596-2985

4411 GITC

4413 GITC

4414 GITC

4412 GITC

amanda.d.ackerman@njit.edu

chenness@njit.edu

george.olsen@njit.edu

michele.bell@njit.edu

Interior Design Sasha Corchado 973-642-4983 340 Weston sasha.n.corchado@njit.edu
International Business Michael Sweeney 973-596-8238 3007 CAB michael.t.sweeney@njit.edu
Law, Technology, and Culture Gautham Rao 973-596-3292 327 Cullimore gautham.rao@njit.edu

Management

Michael Sweeney 973-596-8238 3007 CAB michael.t.sweeney@njit.edu
Mathematical Sciences Horacio Rotstein 973-596-5306 614 Cullimore horacio.g.rotstein@njit.edu
Mechanical Engineering Harry Kountouras

Balraj Mani - (LC Students)

973-596-3322

973-596-3339

317 MECH

326 MECH

harry.v.kountouras@njit.edu

balraj.mani@njit.edu

Science Technology & Society James Lipuma 973-642-4743 426 Cullimore james.m.lipuma@njit.edu
Undecided CSLA Advising Success Center 973-596-5598 420 Fenster asc@njit.edu
Undecided Engineering Advising  Success Center 973-596-5598 420 Fenster asc@njit.edu
Web and Information Systems Amanda Ackerman

Casey Hennessey

George Olsen

Michele Bell

973-596-3385

973-596-5498

973-596-3389

973-596-2985

4411 GITC

4413 GITC

4414 GITC

4412 GITC

amanda.d.ackerman@njit.edu

chenness@njit.edu

george.olsen@njit.edu

michele.bell@njit.edu