HR Staff

Kay Turner, JD, SPHR
973-596-3082
kay.turner@njit.edu
Vice President of Human Resources
Anita Reese, BA
973-596-8383
anita.reese@njit.edu
Customer Service Rep. Labor Relations Assistant
New employees forms processing; processing of I-9’s; contact for applications/resumes; job posting inquiries; HR conference room reservations.Notary Public
Annie Crawford, MBA, SPHR
973-596-3139
annie.crawford@njit.edu
Director of Employment & HR Operations
Job advertising; Pre-employment/employment change processing; Layoffs/bumping; Benefit leave time; Floater requests; Offer letters; Employment letters; Employment issues/policies

Annie Walker

973-642-4937

annie.walker@njit.edu

Assistant Manager, Benefits

Benefits appointments; Medical & dental claim forms assistance; Vision care; Tuition assistance program.

Lauren Rubitz

973-596-5524
lauren.a.rubitz@njit.edu

HR Operations Generalist
Elisa V. Ellison

973-596-5468

elisa.v.ellison@njit.edu

HR Generalist

Visa assistance for NJIT's non-immigrant/immigrant faculty, staff and prospective employees.

Kamal Joshi, MS, PHR
973-596-5317
kamal@njit.edu
Director HRIS
Marlene Waltz, BA
973-596-3144
marlene.waltz@njit.edu
Benefits Administrator
Health, prescription drug and dental plans; Adjunct benefits; COBRA; HIPAA; PIP Insurance; PERS and PFRS retirement processing; Life Insurance, loans and beneficiary changes forr PERS & PFRS participants; Pre-employment physical exams for Police Officers.
Nancy M. Hark, Esq. 
973-596-3142
nhark@njit.edu
Director of Employee and Labor Relations
Patricia Lawrence, BS
973-596-3143
patricia.lawrence@njit.edu
Director of Benefits Administration
ABP(TIAA/CREF, ING Aetna, MetLife, VALIC, Equitable and Hartford) retirement plans ; Life insurance for ABP , TPAF, and Reliance participants; Life insurance waivers for ABP group life insurance in excess of $50,000; ACE International Health Insurance; Tax deferred annuities 403(b); deferred compensation 457 plans; Workers Compensation; Disability; Flexible Spending Accounts; PEOSHA compliance; Long term care; Wachovia banking program; Verizon cell phone discount; NJ Manufacturer’s auto and homeowners discount; Notary Public.

Staci L Mongelli, BS
973-596-5525
mongelli@njit.edu

Assistant Manager, Employment
HRS input; Address changes; Contact for leave balance information; Employment verification; Temporary staffing agency requests; PAF & Adjunct information.
Xenia H. Thomas, BS
973-596-3380
xht2@adm.njit.edu
Employee Relations Specialist
Family and Medical Leave