NJIT News Room

Looking for something?
Search Newsroom
RSS Feed
Contact Information: Tanya Klein Public Relations 973-596-3433

Five New Jersey Institute of Technology Professors Named Master Teachers

Five professors at New Jersey Institute of Technology (NJIT) received Master Teacher Awards during the annual Fall Awards ceremony held last week at the university.

The university’s provost confers the Master Teaching Award on tenured professors who have demonstrated the highest level of teaching excellence. The professors are rewarded for their achievement and given a chance to take leadership roles in developing teaching excellence at NJIT.  The professors keep the esteemed title the entire length of their teaching careers.

The following professors were named master teachers this year: Asokan Anandarajam, Ph.D., associate professor of management, of Old Bridge; Timothy Chang, Ph.D., associate professor of electrical and computer engineering, of Montville; Ricki Goldman, Ph.D., professor of information systems, of Jersey City; Robert Lynch, Ph.D., professor of English, of Maplewood and Stanley Reisman, Ph.D., professor of biomedical engineering, of Livingston.

NJIT, New Jersey's science and technology university, enrolls approximately 10,000 students pursuing bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees in 120 programs. The university consists of six colleges: Newark College of Engineering, College of Architecture and Design, College of Science and Liberal Arts, School of Management, College of Computing Sciences and Albert Dorman Honors College. U.S. News & World Report's 2012 Annual Guide to America's Best Colleges ranked NJIT in the top tier of national research universities. NJIT is internationally recognized for being at the edge in knowledge in architecture, applied mathematics, wireless communications and networking, solar physics, advanced engineered particulate materials, nanotechnology, neural engineering and e-learning. Many courses and certificate programs, as well as graduate degrees, are available online through the Division of Continuing Professional Education.