NJIT Newsroom tagged with "awardees" Updates about what's happening on and around the NJIT campus. http://www.njit.edu/news en-us 2014 New Jersey Institute of Technology http://www.njit.edu/uicomponents/images/sub_logo.gif New Jersey Institute of Technology http://www.njit.edu 60 A. Zachary Yamba To Be Keynote Speaker at Upcoming NJIT University Convocation: Teachers, Staff, Students To Be Honored http://www.njit.edu/news/2009/2009-256.php http://www.njit.edu/news/2009/2009-256.phpThu, 13 Aug 2009 00:00:00 -0400 NJIT marks the start of the new school year on September 2, 2009 with University Convocation, an annual celebration and awards ceremony.  The event, which recognizes the accomplishments of students, faculty and staff, will be held at 3 p.m., in the Jim Wise Theatre in Kupfrian Hall on the NJIT campus. A reception follows.

Tagged: newark college of engineering, college of science and liberal arts, college of architecture and design, college of computing sciences, school of management, donald sebastian, mathematical sciences, convocation, honors, physics, civil and environmental engineering, award, judith sheft, biomedical engineering, provost, humanities, computer science, zachary yamba, dale gary, student, faculty, haim grebel, haimin wang, sergei adamovich, cristian borcea, frank shih, carol johnson, jerry fjermestad, presidential leadership award, robert friedman, richard moore, jim wise theatre, laurence howell, staff, victor matveev, laurent simon, baker assaf, eric katz, ashish borgaonkar, keynote speaker, teacher, mesut sahin, kupfrian hall, james mchugh, peter small memorial scholarship, thomas ogorzalek, quaison carter, honorees, wei xu