Looking for something?
Search Newsroom
RSS Feed

Stories Tagged with "department of transportation"

Submit Search
2010 - 1 story
2008 - 1 story
2004 - 1 story
2003 - 1 story
Drew Terpenning and Shengyan Gao, graduate students in NJIT's Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, received the 2010 New Jersey Department of Transportation (NJDOT) Outstanding Student in Transportation Award last week at the 12th Annual NJDOT Research Showcase at Rutgers University. >>
The Emerald Literati Network has awarded a 2008 honor to NJIT School of Management Professor Hindy Lauer Schachter for excellence based on her contributions as a reviewer in 2007 to the Journal of Management History.   >>
New Jersey's drivers have grown so accustomed to traffic that they don't even recognize a congested road when they see one. But that doesn't mean their commutes are stress free. In an on-line survey of nearly 1,400 drivers, 96 percent said they felt stress while driving to work. >>
Department of Transportation Acting Commissioner Robert Lettiere recently appointed New Jersey Institute of Technology (NJIT) President Robert A. Altenkirch, Ph.D., to a seven-member, Blue Ribbon Transportation Commission. The Commission, chaired by Lettiere, will make recommendations to the legislature within one year regarding transportation funding and priorities. The information will help the State renew the Transportation Trust Fund that expires in 2004. >>