RESOLUTION TO APPROVE PROMOTIONS TO THE RANK OF DISTINGUISEHD PROFESSOR, PROFESSOR, ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR WITH TENURE, AND <u>APPOINTMENT AT THE RANK OF ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR WITH TENURE</u>

- WHEREAS by awarding promotion and tenure, New Jersey Institute of Technology recognizes faculty members whose accomplishments in leadership, service, and teaching excellence, after a rigorous review by their peers as well as university administration, consistent with the policies and procedures outlined in the Faculty Handbook, are of such caliber that they warrant the distinction of this recognition resulting in their recommendation for promotion and/or tenure, and
- WHEREAS the accomplishments of the following individuals display patterns of sustained leadership in teaching; student supervision; scholarly activities; funded research; service to the department, the university, and the profession, and are to be promoted to the rank of Distinguished Professor: Moshe Kam and Jay Meegoda, and
- **WHEREAS** the accomplishments of the following individuals display patterns of sustained leadership in teaching; student supervision; scholarly activities; funded research; service to the department, the university, and the profession, and are to be promoted to the rank of Professor: Abdallah Khreishah, Camelia Prodan, Junmin Shi and Wen Zhang, and
- WHEREAS the accomplishments of the following individuals display patterns of sustained leadership in teaching; student supervision; scholarly activities; funded research; service to the department, the university, and the profession, and are to be promoted to the rank of Associate Professor with Tenure: Phillip Barden, Dibakar Datta, Christina Frederick, Anand Oza, Saikat Pal, Hai Phan and Raja Roy, and
- WHEREAS the accomplishments of the following individual displays patterns of sustained leadership in teaching; student supervision; scholarly activities; funded research; service to the profession, and is to be appointed at the rank of Associate Professor with Tenure: Joshua Taylor, and
- WHEREAS the administration recommends that said promotions and tenure be granted;
- **NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED,** that the Board of Trustees approves the promotions and tenure recommendations noted below.

Moshe Kam	Promotion to Distinguished Professor
Jay Meegoda	Promotion to Distinguished Professor
Abdallah Khreishah	Promotion to Professor
Camelia Prodan	Promotion to Professor
Junmin Shi	Promotion to Professor
Wen Zhang	Promotion to Professor
Phillip Barden	Promotion to Associate Professor with Tenure
Dibakar Datta	Promotion to Associate Professor with Tenure
Christina Frederick	Promotion to Associate Professor with Tenure

Anand Oza Saikat Pal Hai Phan Raja Roy Joshua Taylor Promotion to Associate Professor with Tenure Appointment at the Rank of Associate Professor with Tenure

Holly C. Seen

Holly C. Stern, Esq. General Counsel/Vice President of Legal Affairs and Secretary to the Board of Trustees New Jersey Institute of Technology

June 8, 2023 Board Resolution No. 2023-29