Contacts

For general information on the Center for Pre-College Programs, call 973-596-3550.

For information on Upward Bound, call 973-596-5434.

 

New Jersey Institute of Technology
Center for Pre-College Programs
Campbell Hall, 4th & 5th Floors
University Heights
Newark, New Jersey  07102-1982


 

Jacqueline L. Cusack, Ed.D.

Executive Director

Email: jacqueline.l.cusack@njit.edu

Phone: 973-596-5368

 

Toshiba Stricklen 

Assistant to the Executive Director

Last Day April 20, 2018


 

Levelle Burr-Alexander​, Ph.D.​

Senior Director for Curriculum and Program Development​

Email: levelle.e.burr-alexander@njit.edu

Phone: 973-596-3423
 

Keyannah Watkins

Secretarial Assistant III  

Email: keyannah.n.watkins@njit.edu

Phone: 973-596-6445

Suzanne Berliner-Heyman

Director for Program Operations and Outreach

Email: suzanne.l.berliner-heyman@njit.edu

Phone: 973-642-4795
 

Rosa Cano

Associate Director, Student Programs

Email: rosa.m.cano@njit.edu

Phone: 973-596-3424

 

Gabriella Cuzzola

Student Programs
Coordinator

Email: gabriella.m.cuzzola@njit.edu

Phone: 973-596-6507

Linda S. Hirsch

Assistant Director for Research, Evaluation and Program Outreach

Email: linda.s.hirsch@njit.edu

Phone: 973-596-5795

 

Barbara E. Weller

School Engagement Coordinator

Email: barbara.e.weller@njit.edu 

Phone: 973-596-5492
 

 

Monique Paden-Hutchinson

Director, TRiO                     

Email: monique.paden@njit.edu

Phone: 973-596-3682
 

Ayesha McCoy 

Principal Clerical Assistant, Upward Bound

Email: ayesha.mccoy@njit.edu

Phone: 973-596-3580    
 

Angela Moncrieffe

Counselor, Talent Search

Email: angela.moncrieffe@njit.edu

Phone: 973-596-8462

 

Awina P. Horace

Talent Search Counselor

Email: awina.horace@njit.edu

Phone: 973-596-4897

 

Patrick Sandford 

Assistant Director, Upward Bound

Email: herman.p.sandford@njit.edu

Phone: 973-642-4867

New Jersey Institute of Technology
Center for Pre-College Programs
Consortium for Pre-College Education in Greater Newark
Campbell Hall, 4th & 5th Floors
University Heights
Newark, New Jersey  07102-1982

Main Office: 973-596-5762
Fax: 973-642-4195

 

Craig A. Stanley

Director, Consortium

Email: stanley@njit.edu

 

Myrna E. Santiago

Administrative Assistant   

Phone: 973-596-5633
 

Ozzie A. Williams

Senior Manager of School Site Operations

Email: williamo@njit.edu

Phone: 973-596-5761


Nakeishia Knox

Site Director (7th through 10th Grade)

Email: knox@njit.edu

Phone: 973-596-5412
 

Tiwanna Ellerbe

Principal Clerical
Assistant

Email: tiwanna.ellerbe@njit.edu

Phone: 973-596-8480

 

Merolyn Kelly

Counselor

Email: mtkelly@njit.edu

Phone: 973-596-6458

 

 

Veronica Guzman

Director, Upward Bound ELLs

Email: guzman@njit.edu

Phone: 973-642-4197
 

Esther David

Upward Bound 
Counselor

Email: esther.david@njit.edu

Phone: 973-596-8538

 

Uma Chenimineni

Technical Assistant    

Email: chenimin@njit.edu

Phone: 973-596-5773


Annette Arocho-Bautista

Site Director (10th through 12th Grade)

Email: arochoba@njit.edu

Phone: 973-596-8194


Joya Clark

Curriculum Specialist

Email: jc346@njit.edu

Phone: 973-596-6458
 

Maria Andrade

​Parent Liaison/Recruiter

Email: andrade@njit.edu

Phone: 973-596-6458