Faculty Research Advisory Board


Atam P Dhawan

Vice Provost for Research 
Distinguished Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Executive Director, Undergraduate Research and Innovation
Email: dhawan@njit.edu


Newark College of Engineering


Nirwan Ansari
Distinguished Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering


Michel Boufadel
Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering


Wenbo Cai
Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering


Namas Chandra
Professor, Biomedical Engineering


Raj Dave
Distinguished Professor, Chemical, Biological and Pharmaceutical Engineering


Haim Grebel
Professor, ECE and Director, Electronic Imaging Center


Alex Haimovich
Distinguished Professor, ECE and Ying Wu Endowed Chair Professor, NJCWT


Jay Meegoda
Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering


Bryan Pfister
Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering


Pushpendra SinghProfessor, Mechanical and Industrial Engineering


Kamalesh Sirkar
Distinguished Professor, Chemical Engineering


Lazar Spasovic
Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering and Director ITSRC


Roman Voronov
Assistant Professor, Chemical Engineering


College of Liberal Arts and Sciences


Joseph Bozzelli
Distinguished Professor, Chemistry and Environmental Sciences

Daniel Bunker
Professor, Biology

Wenda Cao
Associate Professor, Physics


John Federici
Distinguished Professor, Physics


Burt Kimmelman
Professor, Humanities


Lou Kondic
Professor, Mathematical Sciences


Somenath Mitra
Professor, Chemistry and Environment Sciences


Farzan Nadim
Professor Biological Sciences


Stephen Pemberton,
Professor, History


Michael Siegal
Professor, Mathematical Sciences and Director CAMS


Gordon Thomas
Professor, Physics


Haimin Wang
Distinguished Professor, Physics


Ying Wu College of Computing


James Geller
Professor, Computer Science


Quentin Jones
Associate Professor, Information Systems


Chengjun Liu
Associate Professor, Computer Science


Marvin Nakayama
Professor, Computer Science


Kurt Rohloff
Assistant Professor, Computer Science


Frank Shih
Professor, Computer Science


Dimitrios  Theodorates
Associate Professor, Computer Science


Jason Wang
Professor, Bioinformatics and Computer Science


Songhua Xu
Assistant Professor, Information Systems


Yehoshua Perl
Professor, Computer Science


Martin Tuchman School of Management


Cesar Bandera
Assistant Professor, School of Management


Michael Ehrlich
Associate Professor, Finance


Yi Chen
Assistant Professor, Management


James Cicon
Assistant Professor, Finance


College of Architecture and Design


John Cays
Professor and Associate Dean, CoAD


Taro Narihara
Associate Professor, Architecture and Design


Darius T Sollohub
Assistant Professor, Architecture and Design