Faculty Mentors

NJIT

Undergraduate Research and Innovation (URI)

Faculty Advisory Board

Fadi Deek, PhD

Provost and Senior Executive Vice President

Professor of Information Systems, Information Technology, and Mathematical Sciences

Office: Fenster Hall 380

Atam P Dhawan, PhD

Distinguished Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Executive Director, Undergraduate Research and Innovation

Office: 404 Fenster

Email: dhawan@njit.edu

Newark College of Engineering:

Nirwan Ansari, PhD

Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Office: ECEC 343

Email: nirwan.ansari@njit.edu

Wenbo Cai, PhD

Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Office: MEC 308

Email:  wenbo.cai@njit.edu

Raj Dave, PhD

Distinguished Professor, Chemical, Biological and Pharmaceutical Engineering

Office: YCEES 308

Email: rajesh.n.dave@njit.edu

Richard Foulds, PhD

Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering

Office: Fenster Hall 617

Email: foulds@njit.edu

Edwin Hou, PhD

Associate Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Associate Dean, Newark College of Engineering

Office: ECEC 357

Email: sui-hoi.e.hou@njit.edu

Balraj Mani

University Lecturer, Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

Office: MEC 326

Email: balraj.mani@njit.edu

Jay Meegoda, PhD

Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering

Office: Colton Hall 221

Email: jay.meegoda@njit.edu

Angelo Perna, PhD

Director, McNair Achievement Program

Office: Kupfrian Hall 201A

Email: angelo.perna@njit.edu

Bryan Pfister, PhD

Associate Professor, Biomedical Engineering

Office: Fenster Hall 619

Email: bryan.j.pfister@njit.edu

Anthony Rosato, PhD

Professor, Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

Office: MEC 320

Email: anthony.rosato@njit.edu

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences:

Norbert Elliot, PhD

Professor, Humanities

Office: CULM 418

Email: norbert.elliot@njit.edu

John Federici, PhD

Distinguished Professor, Physics

Office: Tiernan 474

Email: john.f.federici@njit.edu

David Horntrop, PhD

Associate Professor, Mathematical Sciences

Office: CULM 520

Email: david.horntrop@njit.edu

Somenath Mitra, PhD

Professor, Chemistry and Environment Sciences

Tiernan Hall 151A

Email: somenath.mitra@njit.edu

Farzan Nadim, PhD

Professor Biological Sciences

Office: Boyden Hall 312

Email: farzan.nadim@njit.edu

Gordon Thomas, PhD

Professor, Physics

Office: Tiernan Hall 482

Email: gordon.a.thomas@njit.edu

Haimin Wang, PhD

Distinguished Professor, Physics

Office: Tiernan Hall 460

Email: haimin.wang@njit.edu

College of Computing Sciences

Barry Cohen, PhD

Associate Dean, College of Computing Sciences

Office: GITC 3503

Email: barry.cohen@njit.edu

Osama Eljabiri, PhD

Senior University Lecturer, Computer Science

Office: GITC 4210

Email: osama.eljabiri@njit.edu

Mei Liu, PhD

Assistant Professor, Computer Science

Office: GITC 4314

Email: mei.liu@njit.edu

Michael Recce, PhD

Associate Professor, Information Systems

Office: GITC 4103

Email: michael.l.recce@njit.edu

Jason Wang, PhD

Professor, Bioinformatics and Computer Science

Office: GITC 4211

Email: jason.t.wang@njit.edu

School of Management:

Cesar Bandera, PhD

Assistant Professor, School of Management

Office: CAB 4031

Email: cesar.bandera@njit.edu

Yi Chen, PhD

Associate Professor, School of Management

Office: CAB 4028

Email: yi.chen@njit.edu

Michael Ehrlich, PhD

Associate Professor, Finance

Office: CAB 4025

Email: michael.a.ehrlich@njit.edu

Shanthi Gopalakrishnan, PhD

Professor and Associate Dean, School of Management

Office: CAB 3017

Email: shanthi.gopalakrishnan@njit.edu

College of Architecture and Design:

Matthew Burgermaster

Assistant Professor, Architecture and Design

Office: Weston 675

Email: maburger@njit.edu

Martina Decker

Associate Professor, Architecture and Design

Office: Colton 333

Email: martina.decker@njit.edu

Richard Garber

Associate Professor, Architecture and Design

Office: Weston 679

Email: richard.j.garber@njit.edu

Albert Dorman Honors College:

Paul Dine, PhD

Assistant Dean, Dorman Honors College

Office: Honors Residence Hall, 2nd Floor

Email: pjdine@njit.edu 

EOP:

Tony Howell

Executive Director, EOP Program

Office: Campbell Hall, 3rd Floor

Email: laurence.a.howell@njit.edu