Excellence in Teaching Awards

We are very proud to announce the Winners and Recipients of the 2012-2013 Excellence in Teaching Awards.

Excellence in Lower Division Undergraduate Instruction

        Gabrielle Esperdy, College of Architecture and Design

Excellence in Upper Division Undergraduate Instruction

        Michael Brownstein, Humanities

Excellence in Graduate Instruction

        Tara Alvarez, Biomedical Engineering

Excellence in Instruction by a University Lecturer, Senior University Lecturer and/or Program Director

         Andres Jerez, Physics

Excellence in Instruction by an Adjunct Professor

        Padma Natarajan, Mathematical Sciences

Excellence in Instruction by a Teaching Assistant

       Gavin Lynch, Mathematical Sciences

Professional Development

        Nancy Coppola, Humanities

Excellence in Innovative Teaching

       Kevin McDermott, Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

Excellence in Innovative Teaching

        Ha Pham, College of Architecture and Design