Registrar

Spring 2014 Academic Calendar

Jan 20 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Jan 21 Tuesday First day of classes Spring semester
Jan 25 Saturday Saturday classes begin
Jan 29 Wednesday Last day to add a course
Jan 29 Wednesday Last day to drop a class
Jan 29 Wednesday Last day for 100% refund based on total or partial withdrawals
Jan 30 Thursday W grades posted for course withdrawals
Jan 31 Friday Deadline to apply for Spring Graduation
Feb 03 Monday Last day for 90% refund based on total or partial withdrawals - No refund for partial withdrawals after this date
Feb 17 Monday Last day for 50% refund based on total withdrawal
Mar 10 Monday Last day for 25% refund based on total withdrawal - No refund for total withdrawal after this date
Mar 16 Sunday Spring Recess Begins
Mar 23 Sunday Spring Recess Ends
Mar 24 Monday Spring Classes Resume
Mar 31 Monday Last day to withdraw
Apr 18 Friday Good Friday - University Closed
May 6 Tuesday Friday schedule
May 7 Wednesday Reading Day
May 8 Thursday Final exams begin
May 14 Wednesday Final exams end
May 15 Thursday Final grades due
May 20 Tuesday Commencement